What I plan on getting from my target audience research

survey m

 

https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/MBZ9JFN

 

The link to my target audience survey is above. So far I have not received 100 responses to this yet so I cannot analyse the feedback, therefore I am going to write about what I hope to get out of this survey and what I can learn from it.

My first question is “Are you male or female?”. This question is important as I need to get a variation of answers to show that both genders will answer therefore I can understand how they would want my music video to look.

My second question is “If you were watching a house music video, what music video style would you be expecting to view?”. I chose to ask this question because I want to know what style to create my music video and which would be the most effective and look the best when creating a house music video.

My third question is “how old are you?”. I chose to ask this question as different ages will have a different opinion on the genre and the style that I want to create therefore it will be good to get lots of opinions from different ages.

My fourth question is “if you were watching a post apocalyptic movie/music video would you be expecting to see a male or female protagonist?”. This question is very important and is crucial as the protagonist is going to be the only actor in my film  therefore I want to know if people would prefer a male or female protagonist.

My 5th question is “would you expect to see the artist or producer of the music in a house music video?”. I chose to ask this question as I want to see whether people think I should break conventions and not include the producer of the music in the video or whether I should should not break conventions and keep the producer of the music in the video.

My 6th question is “Would you expect the editing to be fast in a house music video when the tempo of the song is 128 bpm?”. I chose to ask this question as the normal tempo for a house track is 128 bpm, therefore I was wondering how the editing style should be whether it be fast or slow. I left this as an open question as I think people can explain why they would prefer a certain editing style

My 7th question is “How old do you think the actor/actress should be in a house music video?”. I chose to ask this question as the actor/ actress will either make or break the music video and therefore I would like to find out what the expected age the audience thinks the protagonist should be.

My 8th question is “Do you expect there should be a message coming across from the visuals on screen?”. I chose to ask this question as I want to know whether I should put some hidden meaning and message in this music video that the audience might pick up. If they want a hidden message this could make the music video really good and seem well filmed

My final question is “what aspects do you find to be the most effective in a music video?”. I gave the options of camera, mise-en-scene, editing and sound. These are the 4 most crucial things I need to do well in order to produce a good music video therefore I want to ask the audience which of these they want to be done the best.

 

Leave a comment